Introducing our New SSSA Committee for 2019/2020

Introducing our New SSSA Committee for 2019/2020

The new Sports Branch (SSSA), is truly an exciting venture that represents the start of a new era in the sport for The Short Statured People of Australia. SSPA has had a proud tradition of providing sporting opportunities for short stature Australians for over 20 years. Now is the chance to build on the success and evolve sporting pathways. The inaugural committee has been proactive in ensuring the branch is up and running to its fullest potential. I would like to take the opportunity to thank the 2018/2019 committee. Tiana Holt, Simon Franklin, Anna Sydenham, Anthony Koedyk, Laura Mladenovic, Michael Thompson, Kobie Donovan, Luke Missen, Michael Spain, and Sam Millard. 

Congratulations to all of the following members elected at our recent AGM in Albury, NSW.

Chairperson (SSPA Elected): Kobie Donovan 
Vice-Chair: Michael Thompson 
Secretary: Samantha Lilly ‚Ä®
Treasurer: Anthony Koedyk 
QLD Representative: Nathan Nass
NSW Representative: Anna Sydenham 
VIC Representative: Luke Missen 
WA Representative: Simon Franklin 

General Committee Members:
Tiana Holt 
Laura Mladenovic 
Sam Millard 
Rachael Johnson

Junior Committee Members:
Holly Palmer
Tori English

As our first year comes to a close, we the new committee are very pleased with the efforts thus far and firmly believe we have set the foundation ready to go forward. We now turn out attention to the, 2020 National Games, 2021 World Dwarf Games and planning for 2025 World Dwarf Games (Australia Hosting).